Eminent Faculty Members

Dr. G. Thanigaiyarasu, Dean, Mechanical Engineering, Rajalakshmi Engineering College has an illustrious academic career spanning over 34 years in teaching, research and industrial consultancy in Engineering. Graduated from Government College of Technology, Coimbatore, he obtained his Post Graduate Degree in Engineering from Madras University. He did his Doctorate in Engineering, in the field of Science of Materials at University Technology of Compiegne, France. His research work finds application in the design of helicopter turbine blades and structural component design of commercial aircrafts.

He has done extensive work in the area of design of components against Fatigue and Fracture of Materials as well as in Composite Materials. Established a Fatigue and Fracture Laboratory using DST finding of 1.11c. He has also contributed a lot in the design of nuclear components, combat vehicles and also automobile components.
He has been a member of several prestigious academic bodies such as Syndicate Committee of IIITD&M and Research Board of Ramachandra University. He has held a number of positions at Anna University such as Head of Mechanical Engineering, Member of Academic Council, Board of Studies and Director of Technology Development and Transfer. He has guided 9 PhDs and one MS scholar in the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and has guided more than 100 Master’s degree thesis and undergraduate project work to his credit. He has published 15 papers in International Journals and 20 papers in National Journals/Conferences.

Dr. M. Subbiah, College Professor has a long teaching and research experience spanning over 40 years. Graduating with a B.E. in Electrical Engineering from University of Madras, he obtained his M.Sc. (Engg.) and Ph.D. degrees from the same university in 1968 and 1977 respectively. He was formerly Professor and Head of the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering and Dean (Administration) at National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli. He has guided a number of P.G. projects and Ph.D. scholars and published over 25 research papers in National and International Journals. He has handled MHRD projects on Modernization of Laboratories in the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering and has also been one of the Coordinators for the World Bank Project under Technical Education Quality Improvement Programme. His area of interest includes Renewable Energy Systems, Design optimization of Electrical Machines and Power Electronic Controllers. He is a life member of Indian Society of Technical Education.

Dr.Sheila Anand
Dr. Sheila Anand, Dean (Computer Research), holds a Doctorate in the faculty of Information and Communication Engineering, after an illustrious career in industry and academia for nearly 26 years. She is currently heading the R & D activities in Computer studies. Her professional qualifications include Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) in 1992, Certified Software Quality Analyst (CSQA) in 2000 and Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) in 2004. She is associated with many professional institutions in India and abroad. She has rich experience in design development and update of the course curriculum in the field of information technology and has been a consultant in the area of information security.

Dr. L. Sujatha, Professor in the Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering, Rajalakshmi Engineering College has thirteen years of teaching and five years of research experience. Graduating with an A.M.I.E. in Electronics & Communication Engineering from Institution of Engineers (INDIA) in 1991, she obtained her M.E. (Applied Electronics) from Bharathiar University in 1996. She has done her Ph.D. research in the field of Micro Electro Mechanical Systems (MEMS) at Indian Institute of Technology Madras and graduated in 2008. Earlier, she was teaching at Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering, Chennai, Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College, Coimbatore and Amrita Institute of Technology and Science, Coimbatore. She has guided a number of UG and PG projects. She has 2 publications in refereed international journals. Also, she has presented her work in 9 International Conferences including a SPIE conference at San Jose, California and got an appreciation for her research work from MEMS experts. She received the "Best Poster Award" for her research work presented at IWPSD, IIT Bombay and the "Best Woman Engineer" award.

Dr. S. Sundar
Dr. S. Sundar, Professor in the Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering, Rajalakshmi Engineering College has rich teaching and research experience.

Dr. V. Murali Bhaskaran
Dr. V. Murali Bhaskaran, Dean -Academics and Professor in Computer Science and Engineering, Rajalakshmi Engineering College, is having more than 25 years of academic career in teaching, research and administration in Engineering institutions. He obtained his B.E. Degree in Computer Science and Engineering from Bharathidasan University, Trichy in the year 1989, M.E. (University 3 rd Rank holder) and PhD degrees in Computer Science and Engineering from Bharathiar University, Coimbatore in the year 2000 and 2008 respectively. He has guided 19 PhD scholars and published more than 35 papers in Journals and Conferences in National and International level. He received financial grant amount of Rs. 25 lakhs from various funding agencies.

His areas of interest include Computer Architecture, Operating Systems Network Security, Information Security, etc. He is a Fellow member in Institution of Engineers India(IEI), Kolkota, Life Member in Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE), New Delhi, Life Member in Computer Society of India (CSI), Mumbai, and Life Member in Advanced Computing and Communications Society(ACS), Bangalore. He is an Academic Advisor in National Cyber Safety and Security Standards (NCSSS), India. He has received Best Teacher Award at Kongu Engineering College, Erode, 2002, Best Paper award in ISAHUC'06, a coloacted the 14th International conference on ADCOM 2006 at NIT, Surathkal 2006, Best Paper award in ICCIIS ’07 at TCE, Madurai 2007, Best Engineer Award-Academy from Institution of Engineers (India) Salem Chapter, 2017, Best Research Guide Award from The Society for Educational and Entrepreneurship Development (SEED), Chennai, 2017.

© Rajalakshmi Engineering College
Admissions Open: UG | PG